Monday, March 31, 2014

File Under: 13 Suspicious Incidents by Lemony Snicket; Spotlight

Happy Marvelous Middle Grade Monday! 
Today I'm so thrilled to be apart of Little Brown's feature for Lemony Snicket's FILE UNDER: 13 SUSPICIOUS INCIDENTS.
Here's a little bit about the book.

Out tomorrow, April 1st, 2014, Lemony Snicket's newest release, File Under: 13 Suspicious Incidents, will be available to purchase in print, ebook and audiobook formats. The audiobook features the talents of Holly Black, Libba Bray, Kon Klassen, Jon Scieszka, Ira Glass & Rachel Maddow. 

Crack the case with Lemony Snicket in File Under: 13 Suspicious Incidents. Set in the same mysterious world as All The Wrong Questions series, the young apprentice investigates thirteen suspicious incidents occurring around town.

In the thirteen top-secret cases, paintings have been falling off of walls, a loud and loyal dog has gone missing, a specter has been seen walking the pier at night—strange things are happening all over the town of Stain'd-By-The-Sea. Called upon the investigate, young Lemony Snicket collects clues, questions witnesses, and cracks every case. Join the investigation and tackle the mysteries alongside Snicket, then turn to the back of the book to see the solution revealed. 

Perfect for fans of Encyclopedia Brown, File Under: 13 Suspicious Incidents welcomes readers into Lemony Snicket's world of deep mystery, mysterious depth, deductive reasoning, and reasonable deductions. 

I am so thrilled to now show with you an excerpt from Holly Black's narration of "Midnight Demon" by Lemon Snicket.

About The Author

Found out more of the mysterious Lemony Snicket here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I would be most content if my children grew up to be the kind of people who think decorating consists mostly of building enough bookshelves. ~ Anna Quindlen

Good children's literature appeals not only to
the child in the adult, but to the adult in the child.
~ Anonymous ~